The Conjuring: Not so conjuring

Image

Don’t hate me. But the conjuring is the most dull movie I’ve seen in my entire life. The conjuring is a horror movie, is it not? A horror movie is suppose to give the viewers the fell of horror or should I say Terror. I don’t know about you guys but that is what I am after in a horror movie, you know, the thrill and excitement. But what happened in the conjuring?

Even Paranormal activity, which is a documented film is scarier than that of which I am speaking. It lacks thrill, terror; horror. Don’t get me wrong I’m no expert; I’m no film critic but I was just so disappointed that after hearing from my friends and acquaintances how the conjuring was so good, I would wind up with a not so thrilling movie. I don’t mean any offense to the makers of the film; the directors or the fans of the conjuring but I it would be good if some mediocre out of nowhere critics it, I mean we could (I mean they) do a lot better, this can be improved.

It looked to me as if the only purpose of that film was to give people shock, well to me they weren’t very successful in that, I don’t know about you guys, But the only thing that shocked me was how dull that movie was. 

Don’t get me wrong I love movies, of all genres, most especially horror and thriller movies, maybe that is the reason why I’m concerned because honestly, well according to my opinion, they don’t make movies as good as they did back in the time and I am 17 by the way, trying to spread all my thoughts to the world, through the internet obviously.

Leave a comment